When does the next episode air?

December 14, 2017 at 8:30/7:30c on CBS

Season 1, Episode 8 - Cape Canaveral, Schrodinger's Cat, and Cyndi Lauper's Hair

In an attempt to bond with Sheldon, George Sr. takes the boys on a road trip to see a space shuttle launch. Also, Mary, Missy and Meemaw have a girls' weekend at the salon.

Previous Episode:  A Brisket, Voodoo, and Cannonball Run (December 07)

Episode Schedule

Young Sheldon is in season.

CBS aired the series debut of Young Sheldon on Monday, September 25. The show returned Thursday, November 2 as The Big Bang Theory moved back back to Thursday nights.

Young Sheldon's first season will contain twenty-two episodes to be broadcast between September 2017 and May 2018.

  • Thursday, December 14, 2017 20:30
  • New Episode: 108. Cape Canaveral, Schrodinger's Cat, and Cyndi Lauper's Hair
  • Thursday, December 21, 2017 20:30
  • New Episode: 109. Spock, Kirk, and Testicular Hernia
  • Thursday, December 28, 2017 20:30
  • Rerun: 101. Pilot
  • Thursday, January 4, 2018 20:30
  • New Episode: 110. An Eagle Feather, a String Bean, and an Eskimo*
  • Thursday, January 11, 2018 20:30
  • New Episode: 111. Title T.B.C.*
  • Thursday, January 18, 2018 20:30
  • New Episode: 112. Title T.B.C.*
  • Thursday, January 25, 2018 20:30
  • New Episode: 113. Title T.B.C.*
  • Thursday, February 1, 2018 20:30
  • New Episode: 114. Title T.B.C.*

* Episode titles are subject to change.